Fortius TTS 4.23

Tacx Fortius Software

Moderators: nzuraw, mcorn

Renel
Balance Bike
Balance Bike
USER_FLAG: Denmark

Hello
I am a newbie here so please forgive my stupid question. When doing a training I see the text "V.BRK" in a yellow box inside KM/H box down left, it flashes now and again, I think both on accents and descents, What does it tell me?
mcorn
Directeurs Sportifs
Directeurs Sportifs
USER_FLAG: United States of America

Renel wrote: Thu Dec 19, 2019 10:49 pm Hello
I am a newbie here so please forgive my stupid question. When doing a training I see the text "V.BRK" in a yellow box inside KM/H box down left, it flashes now and again, I think both on accents and descents, What does it tell me?
I think you are referring to TTS4.23 and not the old Fortius software. Anyway, this is referring to "virtual braking". When the demands of the ride go beyond what the brake is capable of simulating (for example, the Flow brake, which is limited in the resistance it can produce), the software adjusts the reported speed for you. At that point, the reported speed by TTS becomes different than the actual wheel speed on your bike - a form of virtual braking.

A simple example is the situation of going up a 10% hill when your brake can only produce enough resistance to make it feel like a 5% hill. The software simply reduces the reported speed accordingly. It is a bit like shifting you into a lower electronic gear.
Michael Corn
Bellingham, Washington, USA
Alex Masalovich
Doper
Doper
USER_FLAG: Russia

Virtual braking (as opposed to virtual speed) is used for any trainer in sharp turns.
Тренируйтесь много, отдыхайте ещё больше!
Renel
Balance Bike
Balance Bike

Thank you for good answers.
I do not know the difference mensioned on Fortius software and TTS 4.23. I have a licence from v.2.0, and a 3.0 and is now online updated to 4.23.